Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Submissions Open October 1 for CSFF2020

Get ready for CSFF2020! This is our 6th annual film festival. Submissions begin on October 1, 2019.

Regular Deadline: March 2, 2019
Late Deadline: March 22, 2019

CSFF 2020: April 3, 2020

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

And That's a Wrap for 2019!

A special thanks to all of the filmmakers who submitted to the 2019 CinéStudent Film Festival. There were so many good entries this year, illustrating the talent of young people all over the world in the art of filmmaking. We are happy that the CSFF could highlight a few.

The following films were all winners at CSFF 2019:

Thursday, March 14, 2019

The 2019 CinéStudent Film Festival will stream LIVE!

Check out the LIVE stream below. The festival will go live around 6:30pm. The screening starts around 7pm and the awards ceremony will begin around 8:45 or so. Keep in mind, this is a live event!

Or, you can view directly on our YouTube Channel.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

CSFF 2019 Preview Show

Join Rebecca Skiple as she walks us through the 2019 Official Selections for the CinéStudent Film Festival. We selected 26 films. Out of these films, the top rated films will be screened on March 15 at Elk Grove High School. Which films will win?

Monday, March 4, 2019

CSFF 2019 Official Selections

Here are the OFFICIAL SELECTIONS for CSFF 2019! Thanks to all who submitted!


Cigarettes for Men
Cagla Karslioglu
Istanbul, Turkey

Daizy and Velociraptor
Oliver Marsden
Cairns, Australia

Ali Saberi Rad

Zhiwar farajzadeh


Columbia Bound
Stephanie Tangorra
John Hersey High School
Arlington Heights, Illinois

Crushing It
TJ Hourigan
Millis High School
Millis, Massachusetts

JTCH Channel 4 News
Jack Schreiner
Penta Career Center
Toledo, Ohio

Memorial Day Parade 2018
Adriana Arguijo Gutierrez
Millis High School
Millis, Massachusetts

Tina’s Story
Sophie Zawadzki
Branksome Hall
Toronto, Canada


A Lonely Road of Memory
Angel Miller
Laguna Creek High School
Elk Grove, CA

Alyce Rogers
Douglas Anderson School of Arts
Jacksonville, FL

Comparing Suns to Stars
Simone Sierra
Elk Grove High School
Elk Grove Village, IL

The Complex
Riley Thomas Stewart
Central Coast New Tech High School
Nipomo, CA

Double Cross
Amiri Scrutchin
Epsicopal High School
Houston, TX

Down to the Wire
Josh Ho
John Hersey High School
Arlington Heights, IL

The Great Escape
Aaron Gallegos
Glenbrook South High School
Glenview, IL

Edin Ramovic
Prospect High School
Mt. Prospect, IL

My Strange Addiction: Speed
Hannah Grawe
John Hersey High School
Arlington Heights, IL

Over Again
Claire Galloway
Prospect High School
Mt. Prospect, IL

The Party
Jack Nordstrom
Harvard-Westlake School
Los Angeles, CA

Michelle Burger
Bergen County Academies
Paramus, NJ

The Switch
Brittany Hope
Northern Burlington County Reginal High School
Columbus, NJ

Today, I Feel
Tessa Collinson
Carmel High School
Carmel, IN

Finty Milton
Episcopal High School
Houston, TX

You’re It
Susan Schmidt and Dan Tinaglia
John Hersey High School
Arlington Heights, IL

Friday, March 1, 2019

Final Day to Submit!

Yes, that's right! We added another day. Get your films in by midnight (central) in order to be considered for CSFF 2019!